July- What’s In My Makeup Bag

Hey and welcome back! I’ve been switching brands and picked up a few products that i’d like to talk about today! If  some of you have tried these out and can comment down below and tell me about it! Let’s get started!

Elf Poreless Putty Primer – Yes, I jumped on this primer band wagon. I have loved Elf for years and was looking for a new primer. I’ve seen it being compared to the luxurious and expensive product from Tatcha. (Thanks, Jeffree Starr!) This product claims to give a blurring effect by laying down a hydrating and smooth layer. This is said to be possible with Squalane. It’s said to give the skin moisture, sooth and helps makeup grip to the skin once applied.  

Colourpop No Filter Matte Concealer– I had been very curious about this concealer since it came out but it wasn’t until recently, with the Wet N’ Wild controversy, that I was looking for something new and honestly cruelty-free. Cue Colourpop. I am looking for something high coverage but without the cakey look that concealers can give. The shade range seems quite good for drugstore and you just can’t beat the price of $6.50. This product claims to cover everything from dark circles, discoloration and redness all while giving a matte look. 

Shea Moisture Matcha Green Tea and Probiotics Color Correcting Moisturizer – My skin can get slightly red and it’s on the sensitive side, so I picked this moisturizer up. It’s a green tea probiotic color correcting moisturizer and says it will get rid of the redness along with protecting it with the many antioxidants it contains such as Green Tea and Probiotics that balance the skin. This also contains Milk Thistle which helps improve inflammation as well as containing antioxidants and anti-aging effects.  

Elf Wow Brow Gel -I have fallen in love with brow gel. The look of a tad bit bushy brows is a look I always aim for, but they would never stay in place with clear gel. This product has small little fibers that claim will build up your brows and give them a fuller look. 

Comment below if you’ve used any of these products and how they worked for you! Thanks so much for reading!

-Sam

INSTAGRAM |TWITTER | PINTEREST


6 thoughts on “July- What’s In My Makeup Bag

Leave a comment