3 Ingredient Body Scrub!

 Hey and welcome back! We all love body scrubs right? They leave our skin feeling amazingly soft and glowy.  However, some can be pricey and don’t give enough product. So why not make your own? I am a coffee drinker as many of you are, so I collected some of my used coffee ground and mixed together my very own coffee scrub that smells like a sugary, warm coffeehouse. As the title also indicates, this scrub takes only three ingredients so it’s quick and super easy to make.

First off, I do want to recommend not using instant because it will disintegrate with the heat of your body and water. For this scrub, I just used coffee, light brown sugar and coconut oil. I also picked up a glass storage jar to keep the scrub in.

I honestly will never go back to purchasing body scrubs. I have purchased from Frank Body their 15 dollar scrub and it works the same as my DIY one. You can customize this recipe any way you like by adding essential oils, or any flavored extract like almond or vanilla for a nutty or sweet scent.

If you try this out OR have already made your own, let me know what your added to your body scrub!  

Thanks for reading!
– Sam

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST


3 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Body Scrub!

  1. I always wanted to try Frank Body scrub products because it’s organic but let’s be real I’m on a budget and that’s a bit expensive😳 😂 Your body scrub sounds so healthy, economical and effective! It’ll last for weeks👏🏾 I’m going to try the recipe next week, tag you and let you know what I think!

    Natonya | https://JustNatonya.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. I feel you. The Frank Body scrubs are a pretty penny!! It works just as well if not better than the Frank Body one! It’s full of goodness so i’m so excited you’re going to try it out! Can’t wait to see your thoughts!💖

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment