Currently Loving!

Hey and welcome back! It’s been a while since I last wrote a beauty post, but since then, I have compiled a current favorites for you from beauty to skincare to fashion. I want to split these up by category so I am starting with makeup today.

Jaclyn Hill Armed and Gorgeous palette – I have been using this palette since it was gifted to me. I love the warm tones of the shades and the shimmery shades are beautiful. Most palettes don’t come with a mirror, but this one makes it so much easier to bring along and do your makeup on the go.

Wet N’ Wild Face Photo Focus Matte Primer – I loved The Ordinary’s matte primer, but this one is an amazing dupe for it. This controls the oils that become visible on my t-zone, my nose especially. It does an amazing job at keeping my skin matte without drying it out. This really impressed me and I am totally picking up another.

Wet N’ Wild Photo Focus Concealer – This brand is really stepping up their products because this concealer does magic with it’s high coverage. It covers my dark circles and acne marks without looking cakes. The shade range is a limited so I hope they expand so more women and men can love this concealer as well!

Benefit Roller Lash Curling and Lifting Mascara – I look for separation, length and curl in my mascara and this one does a good job at that. My lashes become separated and give them extreme length that mimics falsies. My eyes look wider and more awake as soon as I swipe this on. The one thing I will say is that this mascara does not keep my lashes curled. However, this might just be the curse of my naturally straight lashes.

Morphe brushes – I don’t know how I was using any other brand of brushes. I have never used brushes that made it so easy to build, blend and contour so seamlessly. I have the contour brush M405 which makes it so so easy to contour my face with it’s angular shape. I also have the M505 Tapered brush with a tapered end that makes it effortless to apply an even color to my crease. The M433 Pro Firm Blending Fluff has more of a flat shape to it that I have used to pack on color as well as blending. As the Morphe page describes it, this brush is definitely versatile. Lastly the M513 is called the Round Blender that is also tapered and fluffy to create a diffused look. Quite similar to the M505 brush.

What have you been loving lately in makeup? Let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading!

-Sam

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST


2 thoughts on “Currently Loving!

  1. Omg I know the curse of straight lashes 😂 the mascara sounds pretty good though! Do you use it with the thing to curl eye lashes ?
    Unfortunately I’ve been using the same makeup products for a few months now and even if I’m satisfied with the job they do, nothing really stands out…!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s the worst isn’t it?! 😂 Oh yeah I have to curl my lashes before but the mascara does a great job at keeping them curled. Oh I know what you mean! This mascara might be a good thing to add then for a bit of a change!😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment