Winter Skincare!

Hey and welcome back! I hope you are well. Winter with it’s snowy and quiet mornings also comes with icy, piercing winds. I love winter but my skin can really take a beating making it dry and flaky. Finding products to keep my skin hydrated and lively is tough, but I have finally found the products that really work for me and keep my skin happy. If you are having a tough time caring for your skin during these winter months, one of several of these products may help you out!

Shea Moisture Clarifying Facial Wash & Scrub – My dry skin is loving how this softly yet throughly exfoliates away dead and flaky skin. I use this everyday and I know what you’re thinking..Exfoliating can damage your skin!… I thought this too until I started using this. It has those micro-beads but they aren’t harsh and never feel scrap-y or damaging. In fact, it really leaves my skin feeling super clean and smooth.

Mario Badescu Hyaluronic Eye Cream – This is my first eye cream and I am loving it for my eye area because of the magical potion that is Hyaluronic acid. It truly is pure hydration especially during these months. It has a lovely thick cream that is like a coat of moisture that really elevates my under eyes to a place I’ve never seen or felt prior. The skin around my eyes and lids tend to get dry and itchy but as soon as I started using this, It disappeared  I honestly never want to use anything else. If you are wanting to get a boost of hydration, try this out! 

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask –My lips have been dry for as far back as I could remember with my first lip balm being from Lip Smackers. Bubble gum scent and bright pink packaging. Since then, nothing has helped my lips. That is until I came across this lip sleeping mask my sister had. Once she noticed I was always asking to use it, she just gifted me my own and I haven’t loved anything more for my lips than this. It is lip sleeping mask, but it works so well for me that I use it as an everyday lip balm. It has a fruity scent, no overwhelming and has a petroleum jelly consistency. My dry lips are instantly hydrated with this product. 

Jason Vitamin E Moisturizing Creme Age Renewal – If you want a thick and rich moisturizer that instantly provides an intense nourishment, you will love this. I have been using this moisturizer for about a year, all year long and It has quickly become a vital component to my skincare for both day and night. It never feels or looks greasy yet it makes the skin look glowy and super healthy. 

Freeman Beauty Brightening Overnight Mask – So sleeping masks are becoming a savior to me during the winter because I can sleep while my skin is being taken care of. This mask does brighten but is also moisturizes so nicely. With my skin, particularly my t-zone, it tends to get dry and flaky. This is an extra boost of moisture and brightening in a jar that I just slather on and call it a night. In the morning, my skin looks like I slept for days.

Bliss Electric Blue Peel-Off Mask with Moroccan Lava Clay- This is a no-joke mask, glittery dark blue in color and extremely invigorating. First off, don’t apply this mask on your hair-line, brows or near the eye area because this can be slightly painful when peeling. This mask positively surprised me because it peels away any dry, dead skin and leaves it feeling satisfyingly icy and smooth.

My skin feels and looks better after using these products. I love finding products that protect my skin against the harsh weather and give it back some love. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and how you like them in the comments below!

Thanks so much for reading

-Sam

INSTAGRAM |TWITTER |PINTEREST


2 thoughts on “Winter Skincare!

Leave a comment