Goals for 2019!

Hey and welcome back! While there is still a few weeks left of 2018, I wanted to set goals for the new year. I love thinking back on this year and seeing what I can work on because there is always more room for improvement.

Blog more– Blogging has been such a love of mine since I first started and I want to really give my all to it for this new year. I know it will be tough with school, but planning is what will make it work.

Work on my photography – With blogging, photography is also such a love of mine and I really want to play more with my camera and take more photos throughout the year to better myself and this page.

Travel – This is such a given for many new year lists, but traveling gives people a chance to learn and experience new places and people. I want to make it a goal to see more places in my state of TN as well as the country. 

Work harder – There have been many times this year where I’ve felt I could have done better. For the new year, I am aiming to work as hard as I can so I won’t be thinking ” I could have put more effort into this.”

Do yoga more -Yoga gives me such an calm adrenaline rush and I love when I get into the flow of focusing on my breath and stretching. I want to incorporate yoga into my routine.

Worry less – I tend to worry about things that shouldn’t have so much power over me. This year, I need to worry less and just enjoy the new year. This goes back to working harder for me.

Stay in the present – The past tends to creep into my mind and it throws my whole self off. I really want to just leave the past where it is and focus on where I am right now. There is no sense in looking back hoping it was different. I only have what is in the now. 

What is your top goal for the new year? Tell me below! 

Thanks for reading! 

-Sam 

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER |PINTEREST


2 thoughts on “Goals for 2019!

Leave a comment