NYX Favorites!

Hello! I hope you are well. NYX is a makeup brand I have been finding myself gravitating towards. When I think of which brand I have more makeup from, it’s NYX. So why not talk to you about all of the products that have made an good/bad impression on me?

I have to do my brows with some kinds of brush to get them in the direction I want them to stay in. I got this in a charcoal color to fill in any gaps I have. The shape of the product is in one that helps me create the strokes of hair. The only thing I wish it had was a sharper end to better achieve the look of natural hair. The brush is perfect to blend it all out. For me this product is a 8/10. nyxeyebnyxbrowbrush

Lipstick is something I would wear a lot but these days I tend to only reach for it on special occasions. Lip liners are a must when I want a bold lip. It holds the color longer and shapes my lips. This one in London is the partner to my all time favorite lip product London in NYX soft matte lip creams. When I want it to last throughout the nightt, this lip liner is perfect. 10/10nyxlipliner.jpg

I’m a a sucker for single shadows. When I can’t invest in a palette, I can easily pick up a few of their single shadows and make a lil dupe palette myself. These Hot Single Eyeshadows could use some variety in shades and I have gotten a few that were to chalky to use. I looked past those and have loved them!  8/10nyxmattteshadow.jpg

Highlight for all! To me, this Duo Chromatic Illuminating Highlight is the dream of drugstore highlighters. I have this one in Synthetica and it has a peachy nude shade that gives a summery bronze look. I love the light pop of color it brings to a look. It almost glows like the skin is dewy. So lovely! 10/10nyxhdchrome.jpg

This Stay Matte Not Flat foundation got really feels like a higher end foundation! I loved the coverage it gave. The shade range is very small and I had to mix in some concealer to lighten it up. I hope they add to this collection because I really liked how Matte it kept my skin. I barely had any oils come through. 8/10nyxmattnoflat.jpg

Moisturize, protect and prime! This HD Studio Perfect Anti-Redness primer in green was something I didn’t really care for at first. It felt really slippery and I didn’t see any difference. I recently started using it again and have noticed that it does lighten up those red areas and covers those pores. It also keeps my makeup looking extra Matte as that is another claim of this primer. However, It does feel a bit heavy so I only apply a small dot in my entire face. 7/10nyx green primer.jpg

I love Nude Liners. I found that I can correct liner mistakes, conceal spots and brighten up my eyes. This Wonder Pencil is perfect for all of that. On those days when I need to look a bit more awake, applying this to my waterline is magic. My eyes instantly look brighter and it stays on for hours. I mess my liner up almost everyday and when I do, I can easily cover it up with a swipe of this. As for concealing, I have a shade too light for my skin but have tried it and it does made the spot less visible, but I would not say I solely use this to conceal. I do wish it was creamier. It tends to drag my waterline and eyelids. This wonder pencil comes in a few shades. A wider range of colors and a creamier formula would make this amazing. 8/10nyxwondereye.jpg

Last is the HD Eyeshadow Base. I’ve been using this for a few months and have definitely seen my shadow look brighter and  crease less. I have noticed that when I apply too much, it will make my eyelids look about cakey so I make sure to only apply a small amount. Over than that this is a good eyeshadow primer.9/10nyxeyeprimer.jpg

What are you favorites from Nyx? Tell me in the comments below!

Thanks for reading! Stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM.

-Sam

6 thoughts on “NYX Favorites!

Leave a Reply

