All Time Fashion Favorites!

Hello! I hope you are well. Today I am going to be sharing some of my all-time favorite fashion pieces. These are items that I wear year round and that keep me feeling good and comfy.

The first is my denim jacket from Forever 21. I have always loved the look of denim jackets and have been on the hunt for one that looked a bit more worn and that wasn’t cropped. This one is just right, even down to the button detail and the denim wash.I wear this jacket all the time. In the summer, I bring it along with me to work in case I get cold and it is always matches everything I am wearing.denimjackets2

High waisted jeans are an absolute must for me. Before these were a thing, I was always super uncomfortable wearing jeans that were so low. As soon as the high waist jean trend had all the stores with their own style of this jean, I stocked up on them. I love Forever 21’s stock of high waist jeans and these I found at the thrift store.  I am 5″0 so while I can cut the bottoms a few inches and they fit perfectly!highwaisted.jpg

Basic t-shirts are everything. They can be mixed and matched everything. I love having my basic shirts with the v-neck detail. I tend to have a variety of colors of these from Forever 21 and love how soft they are. Did I mention they are under $10 each?basicts.jpg

A good belt can elevate a simple jean and t-shirt look and I love that these belts can make a dress, romper or just shorts look more western and instantly amazing. This belt is from Rue 21 and I wear it with rompers and jeans. It makes the belt look like the star of the show.belttttt.jpg

A pair of shoes, for me, need to be comfortable, cute and that pair with everything. With that being said, I have too many black shoes. From loafers, to Mary Janes, to oxford shoes, they are all black. Yeah, I do have my share of colorful footwear, but I can’t get enough of my darker soles. They match any outfit and the shade of a darker shoe always looks sleek.shoessssss.jpg

As much as I love my shoes, I love bags. Black bags seem to take over my collection as well. I like cross body bags but I have recently been carrying around a tote type of bag. This one from H&M is like from Mary Poppins. It. Fits.Everything. I have so much crammed in this bag and still, it always looks amazing. This smaller one from Forever 21 (sensing a trend now) is one I take with me when I don’t need to lug around a big bag filled with things I just don’t need at the time.bagtote.jpg

Graphic t-shirts have always been something I am about. I love the laid-back vibe it gives to what could be a simple look. These are one I tend to wear alot I like that they are a bit cropped and aren’t too long or unflattering.graphic

Thanks for reading!Stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM!

-SAM

 

3 thoughts on “All Time Fashion Favorites!

Leave a Reply

