Review: Cleansing Conditioner

Hello! I hope you are doing well. Today is about hair! I think this is my first haircare post. I have been using cleansing conditioner for a few months. I really wanted to test it out and give it enough time so I could see if I liked it or not. So what are cleansing conditioners or poo free cleansers? Well they are conditioners without the sulfate, parabens, etc that shampoos tend to have. From reading up about this “poo free” method, Shampoos tend to cause alot of the hair damage one develops. Cleansing conditioners are conditioners but they balance and cleanse your hair/scalp without stripping you from your natural oils.

The first time I used this cleansing conditioner from Ren Pure Solutions, I was super iffy about it. I felt like my hair was going to be super greasy after. Directions say to apply 10 pumps to your scalp and really massage it in. Let it work it’s magic for about 5 minutes and make sure to rinse it out throughly. My hair tends to get frizzy and rough. But after one use of cleasing conditioner, my hair looked and felt super soft and clean.poofree.jpg

Wen does have cleansing conditioners, but the price is a bit much for me at the moment, They do however, have a dupe for it at Walmart for about 7 bucks. Mine is in the scent mint and lavender. They have a few more scents if you don’t care for this one.directionconditioner.jpg

After using if for a few months, my hair looks and feels so healthy. I love the shine and strength it has gained. The only downside is how long it takes to use cleansing conditioner. 10 minutes have been added to my shower time, but I really like how my hair has been looking since using it.

Thanks for reading! Stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM!

-Sam

2 thoughts on “Review: Cleansing Conditioner

Leave a Reply

