The Leibster Award!

Hello! I hope you are well.  I was graciously nominated for The Leibster Award by the lovely Hudapervez.

Huda is such a beauty and her blog is one I always look forward to reading. Huda’s blog content has a bit for everyone! Beauty, lifestyle, fashion, haircare, you name it! Go see for yourself! You will love her blog as much as I do.  

Here are my answers to Huda’s questions: 

  • What was the last book you read that you loved? What I Know For Sure by Oprah Winfrey. I’ve already started reading it again!
  • If you could be another person for an entire day, who would you be and why? Audrey Hepburn. She was my very first fashion and beauty icon so I would love to go through her beauty and fashion routine. She was also such a deep soul so I would love to see the places and people she touched in her life. 
  • What accomplishment are you most proud of? So far, I am proud of my strength to move away from home to pursue my a higher education and later to be able to give back to them.
  • What is your top skincare tip?  Having good skin for me, starts with taking your makeup off every single night. I cannot go a night without taking my makeup off. If I don’t, I will be breaking out for the next few weeks.
  • What is your favorite physical attribute about yourself? My eyes.
  • What is your top tip for staying positive? Having a gratitude journal. 
  • Are you an introvert or an extrovert and how does being that affect your life? Definitely an introvert. It affects my life in a way where I have to push myself out of my head so much  to stop caring about what people think about me.
  • What are your current blog goals? To do all I can to be consistent and work on my photography skills. I have loved photography for the longest time and want to do all I can to be the best I can be at taking photos. 
  • What is your perfect pizza? Veggie pizza with pineapples (yeah, I am a lover of pineapple on pizza), black olives, spinach, mushrooms, the whole shabang.
  • Do you get along with your family? Why or why not? Yes, my family is everything to me. I cannot imagine life without them. My siblings are my best friends.
  • What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? I woke up late and thought “It’s already 10 am?!”

Here are the rules:

Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you

Answer the 11 questions given by the blogger who nominated you

Nominate 11 other bloggers

Ask 11 new questions for them to answer

Here are my nominees:

Savannah Loomis

Everything Beauty

Daniela Soriano

Out N’ About

TwentySomething Style

The Veggie Expat

Life According to Jade

Dii Blogs

From Vanity to Sanity

Holly’s Beauty Blog

Bloom & Co.  

Each one of your blogs have inspired me to try something new, whether it be makeup or a new way of thinking. Thank you for the beautiful content you have created.  Check them all out. These bloggers are beautiful and taltented with such lovely content. Here are my 11 questions for you ladies:

  1. What is your favorite movie?
  2. Coffee or tea?
  3. What is your favorite step in your makeup routine? 
  4. What made you create your blog?
  5. Your spirit animal and why.
  6. All time favorite band/singer?
  7. Any quotes that keep you motivated/happy?
  8. Last movie/show you saw on Netflix?
  9. What is your favorite summer trend?
  10. Favorite makeup brand?
  11. Who is your style icon?

Thanks for reading! Stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM!

-Sam

2 thoughts on “The Leibster Award!

Leave a Reply

