Face Masks!

Categories

Hello! I hope you are well.  What is your favorite step in your skincare routine? Face masks are something I always love doing. I instantly feel like I am fully relaxing when I have taken all my makeup off, am in the comfiest of clothes and am sitting on my couch watching Chelsea on a Friday night. I tend to use the same two but I love incorporating a few others into my facial mask family. Let’s talk about them!

The first is one I use about 3 times a week. However, one of those time is as a full facial mask. The other times I use them are for spot treatment. Indian Healing Clay Mask is 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay. I talk about this mask way too much but since I’ve now made a post all about masks, I think I can lay it to rest and try not to mention it anymore. This mask is it in powder form that will be activated with either apple cider vinegar or water if you have sensitive skin. This facial mask is the most effective one I have ever used. I feel is get deep into my pores and remove all the dirt and oil that has built up throughout the day. It will bubble a bit but that just means it’s working away! I loved removing the mask and seeing that my face is a bit rosy. That is because it has pumped blood to my face. This will go away after about 5 minutes. What is left is super clean and plump skin.indianmask.jpg

Sleeping masks are such heaven. I know it’s working away at giving me a boost of hydration.  This one from Freeman Beauty is their Beauty Infusion Brightening Overnight Mask with Hibiscus and Vitamin C. This was a bit of an iffy product for me at first. The first time I used this, my skin felt like it was on fire. I stopped using it because I thought my face was too sensitive for it, but I noticed it only felt that way when I exfoliated my skin. So when I use this mask, I skip the exfoliation. It has a lovely floral scent and a gel cream consistency.sleepmask.jpg

Peel-Off masks are such a favorite of mine. This one from Soo Ae is a Purifying Brightening Peeling mask. I love a good peel off mask. It removes dead skin, leaving a smooth, hydrated canvas and peeling it off is oddly satisfying. (Side note: recently used this and it is not a peel off mask. It is just an exfoliating peeling gel. My bad. Still a good product though!)peelingmask.jpg

I have been on the hunt for a bubble mask that I can simply get one use out of it. These packets from Soo Ae are amazing because they come in so many types of masks and are only 2.50 at Walmart. This one if their Charcoal Clay Bubble Mask. Like the description for these say, “it is like giving your face a bubble bath!” I have yet to use them but will get back to you as soon as I do to review this mask.bubblemask.jpg

Face masks are the highlight of my skincare time. It’s always fun for me to have a green face and have my boyfriend look at me like I am the Lockeness Monster and for my pups to sniff my face and wonder what happened to their mom. I love that my face is being taken care of while I make food, paint my nails or while I watch Netflix! I can’t get enough face masks. I have yet to try any paper masks, so if you have any recommendations, let me know!

Thanks for reading! Stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM 

-Sam

 

Leave a Reply

