Book Review: The Universe Has Your Back – Gabrielle Bernstein

Hello hello! I hope all is well with you. I have recently read a book that has shifted my mind. I love books that help me become more motivated and determined to do something to better my life. 

The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein is a book that I have seen floating around all over the internet. I have been on an Audible kick and I have been looking for new books to experience. I had recently listened to Oprah’s What I Know For Sure and was so completely inspired and motivated to live my truest self possible. Once I finished the book, I was really wanting to continue that momentum I had built up. The Universe Has Your Back seems like a religious book, but it is about having faith in yourself and the thought that the universe, indeed, does have your back. I loved the idea of this concept. 

As soon as I began listening to this book, I could not listen to anything else. On my way to work, instead of listening to my Spotify playlist, I just wanted to soak in the words from this book. Once I finished it I took so many things away from that help me keep a positive and happy spirit alive. This book does include some meditation exercises and some words to say as you go about your day. 

“I witness I am out of alignment with my power, I choose to see peace instead of this.” These words have helped me shift back to a positive place, if I am feeling like down or if my day hasn’t been good. I just say these words and feel relaxed and centered. Another phrase is ” I step back and let the universe lead the way.” This phrase reminds me to work as hard as I can and live a positive life, after that I just need to surrender the rest to the universe. This makes the work that I do with this blog so much more fun. I do post regularly twice a week and I never feel obligated to have content. I just have fun with it and every week that comes, I have new ideas to create. I’m never without ideas because I trust that I will have them. 

The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein is a book that reinforces my drive to keep the faith and motivation with whatever I do. I love the words of this book and have shared them with friends and family. My sister even told me this is exactly what she needed. I wanted to share some words with you because we all deserve to live a life that is filled with positivity. 


Buy the audiobook! If you prefer the physical copy, it is also available!

Thanks for reading!

Stay connected with me on Instagram!

-Sam

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Universe Has Your Back – Gabrielle Bernstein

Leave a Reply

