All about lipsticks!

Hello! Ever since I was a kid, I would always see my mom wear red lipstick. That green tube from Revlon was something that always got my attention. Once I was old enough to wear lipstick, I was always wearing it. That love for lipstick has expanded and now while I don’t wear it too much these days, when I do, I feel like my mom or Selena. So let’s talk lipsticks!

There are so many finishes and colors from NYX but the price range is out of this world amazing. The formula of the Lip Lingere is insane and it sticks to your lips no matter what. I personally am all about the Soft Matte Lip Creams. Yeah it doesn’t stay on the whole day, but it feels so nice on the lips and it feels like i’m wearing a slightly heavier lip balm. I always have the color London in my bag, just in case I want a bit of extra color on my lips. The High Voltage lipsticks I believe have been changed to Turnt Up Lipsticks remind me alot of the Lip Lingerie, in that the color stays put. I’m not too sure why these aren’t talked about as much as the other lip products, as these are pretty great. I love the random color selection. Lip products from NYX Cosmetics….AMAZING. nysect.jpg

Lime Crime may have had a bumpy reputation for a while, but since the revamp of the site, I have has zero bad experiences and am loving the products they have released recently. Lime Crime recently has a sale on some of their lip products, and I just couldn’t resist a $5 Matte Velvetine…. and a few other lipsticks. I love how they don’t budge whatsoever and that they last pretty much all day. Lip Products from Lime Crime……MAGICAL

limcrimesect.jpg

And last but not least the brand that started lipstick for me..Revlon. Long before I could afford a Lime Crime lipstick, I purchased Revlon lip products and man did they do the job. I remember buying a color that was super similar to Wicked from LC then, and I would wear it everywhere. To school, to the mall, the grocery store..everywhere. Then I found a pinkish red that was called Strawberry Suede and that took over for a bit. Revlon lipsticks will always have a special place in my heart.revlon lip.jpg

Whether I feel ughh one day, as soon as I apply lipstick, my mood instantly changes and I become so confident. I feel like Diana Prince putting on her Wonder Woman gear to take on the world. 

Thanks for reading!

-Sam

4 thoughts on “All about lipsticks!

Leave a Reply

