June Ipsy Bag!

Hello all! I hope you are well. June is here and so is my Ipsy glam bag of the month! It arrived Tuesday of this week and I actually wasn’t very happy with the products I received so I wasn’t going to write a post about it but my blog isn’t about everything I like. Sometimes, products don’t work for me but I can always make them work if I want to give it a chance! I am looking on the positive side to see if I can make these products work for me. 

The first product is from Nyx.. I love this brand to pieces! However, I received the Whipped Lip and Cheek Souffle. I don’t use blush, but I could potentially use this on my eyes and lips instead.
nyxwhipped.jpg

The next product is from Beauty For Real. It is their I-Line 24/7 Eyeliner in 24 Karat which is a shimmer gold shade. I typically just go for a standard black liner and don’t really have any reason to wear a gold liner. But I could use this to make black winged liner look a bit more unique by outlining it with 24 Karat.beautyrealeye.jpgFullSizeR (1).jpg

Pure Brazilian is a brand that I have received before from Ipsy and it came to good use to me with the leave in conditioner. This month, I recevied their Shine Ultra Light Nourishing Oil. My hair tends to be on the oily side so I wasn’t too excited to receive this but today I used it on the ends of my hair and it made it feel so soft and shiny. purebraz.jpg

The Balm Cosmetics is a brand that I am always happy to get from. Using blush however, is not something that I ever use…because…confession time…. don’t know how to use it. I am trying to make this product work so I will look at some YouTube tutorials to learn the ways of using a blush…or I could use this as an eyeshadow. balmblush.jpg

The last product is from Luna Cosmetics in a pink shade called Jace. This was the product I was most excited to see until I opened the packaging. The shadow has broken and loose shadow was all over. The eyeshadow containter was also broken so I don’t think I’ll be keeping this shadow which I am disappointed about because the color looks so pretty!jaceeye.jpg

To the bag! This was probably my most favorite thing about this Ipsy glam bag. It’s pretty cute and I love the lip and the color block pattern. IMG_8816.jpg

That was my June Ipsy bag! What did you get in your June Ipsy Glam bag?

Thanks for reading ! Make sure to stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM!

-Sam

 

 

5 thoughts on “June Ipsy Bag!

  1. I was pretty disappointed this month as well, you could always regift right? Hehe, did you have any trouble with getting the eyeliner out? It was such a struggle for me!

    Like

  2. I’m going to post a June Ipsy as well- this is only my second month and I am disappointed that Ipsy doesn’t really take into account that I have asked for no NYX, not a huge deal but I hate paying for products I wont use. That’s a shame about the eyeshadow- you should contact them– let me know how customer service is!

    Like

    1. Yes, they don’t always take your personal preferences into account. It’s a shame because that is the point of Ipsy. I’ve asked for no blushes and I keep getting them. I will and will let you know girl!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

