Morning Routine!

Hello! I hope all is well with you. I recently wrote a post about my night time skin care routine so I thought I would do a morning skincare routine!

The first thing I do in the morning is splash my face with water because it feels so amazing to rinse my skin first thing in the morning.  Then, I like using my Garnier Micellar water to take off any dirt and oil that built up last night. Next I take my 98% Aloe Vera gel and apply it all over my face. I love how refreshing this makes my skin feel. It absorbs quickly and I love the smell of aloe vera. aloevfeat.jpg

Then I wil go to my Dermasil Retinol Oil free day cream and apply that. It is quite a thick moisturizer but it leaves my skin very hydrated and feeling plump.dermasilret.jpg

Once the moisturizer is absorbed I will take my Simple Skincare Protecting Light SPF 15 Moisturizer. I’ve finally been able to stay consistent with a facial sunscreen. It has the slightest scent of sunscreen and after using it for about half a year, I have never noticed a white cast that sunscreens tend to leave. I am loving this stuff!spfmorn.jpg

Now, I have to wake up my undereyes! I recently purchased H20’s Instant Hydrating Stick. It instantly feels so cool and icy which I absoutely love! I pat that in with my ring  finger and I am set!eyeh20.jpg

After all of this, I am ready for a day of makeup or a day hanging around the apartment watching Youtube videos, Netflix, and taking my pups to the park. 

Thanks for reading!

Stay connected with me on INSTAGRAM!

-Sam

2 thoughts on “Morning Routine!

Leave a Reply

