Apartment Decor!

Hello! So, I have been living in Nashville for about 3 years now and I have been changing and rearranging my place on and off since then. Early last week, I decided to simplify my space to what really makes me happy. Plants, inspiring women, and banners made the cut so let’s look at what I did to my living room!

IMG_7405.jpg

The Audrey Hepburn frame was purchased at BigLots, but I’ve had it for so long, I really can’t remember. The good thing is that this print is sold pretty much everywhere online if you cannot find it in stores. Audrey Hepburn is a person that was so giving and good and she inspires me to be a good person who gives all she can for the good of others. To have a photo of her in my space was necessary. 

audreyphoto.jpg

The mirror to the right of the AH photo is something I found at Goodwill. I love how one never knows what they are going to find when they step inside a thrift store. Mirrors are something I am always drawn to when I go to stores. It makes a space bigger than it actually is. And I loved the diamond shape of this mirror as it is not something not easily found anywhere. 

diamondmirror.jpg

I love record stores because there is alway so much more than that. There are books, comic, movies art and posters like this one of Rosie The Riveter. I love a good feminist in my space and this one that says “We Can Do It” keeps me motivated to keep going and to not give up. 

wecandoitposter (1).jpg

The next one is an item recently purchased from nonother than 5Below. Yes this wall hanger was $5. As soon as I hung it up, it instantly gave my space an earthy yet simple beauty to it. I love the intricate pattern and the overall tone it gives to my living room. 

macaramehanger (2).jpg

This little shelf was also purchased in Goodwill. It was originally a dark red color, but I decided to paint it while to help it better fit into this area. I have a fake little plant sitting on it and a speaker for when we have a movie night. Again, the diamond shape of this shelf caught my attention instantly. 

whilediamondshelf.jpg

And last but not least, this little banner with outlines of a city was one I found in Target. I loved the illustration of the banner and while I didn’t know where I was going to hang it when I first purchaed it, I knew this would give my space such a nice look. I decided to hang in in the corner to give our record player area a nice background. 

citybanner.jpg

See something I didn’t mention? Ask me about it! What does your space look like?

Thanks for reading!

-Sam

 

Leave a Reply

