Winter Skincare 2017

Hello hello!

Winter is here and while it’s not as cold as winter should be in TN this year (global warming), my skin has gotten adjusted to this time of the year so in some areas around my face, it is dry flaky.

Dry skin makes it near to impossible for my makeup to look good. I have gotten super into skincare this past year and have been looking for some more natural alternatives. 

So, I have gathered up a few of these products and have had successful results. One of these items I recently added but it really impressed me so it made my list of favorites. 

These are my winter skincare favorites!

The first is simply an aloe gel. I have been using this product all throughout the year every single day and I’m not even halfway through it. Aloe gel has become a staple in my morning and night skincare. It smells amazing, feels cooling, absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling fresh. Aloe in general has so many amazing health benefits and is a natural way to treat your skin and body. 

aloegel.jpg

The next item I found impressed me to no end. Dermasil Nighttime Oil Free Facial Moisturizer has given my skin such moisture and smoothness that I could not believe it is sold in Dollar Tree of all places. One night, I had super dry skin around my nose and I saw this product in a drawer and thought I would try it. It is a super thick moisturizer, but it absorbed so quickly and it left that dry area around my nose full of moisture. I love this stuff! 

dermasilcream.jpg

Facial brushes have been a big deal for quite sometime now and I recently made a post about one in particular. Vanity Planet’s Spin for Perfect Skin brush has made such a difference in the way my skin look and feels. I know that all of that left over makeup is coming right off when I use this brush. It comes with 4 different attachments for your face and body. I use the exfoilant head about twice and week and the daily head every night. I LOVE IT.

vanityplanetvbrush.jpg

And the last product is simply almond oil. This is the last step in my nightly skincare routine and I instantly notice my skin get plumper and glowy. Almond oil has treated my acne scars while also adding moisture so I couldn’t love this product any more. 

almondoil.jpg

After using these products, my face is ready for sleep and by taking out one or two products and adding an SPF moisturizer and primer, my face is ready for makeup!

Thanks

-Sam

Leave a Reply

