Aftermath

As I sit in my living room with a cup of coffee, I feel numb. I am a 22 year old Mexican woman and I fear for the future. If you agree with me or not, this is a place of sharing ideas and what not so here we go.

Life goes on, that’s what they say, but what do you say to the girls who are watching our world fall apart while a misogynist takes over their world?

What do I tell my immigrant parents as they see our melting pot being burned?

What do I tell people in the LGBT+ community while this man paints their flag with fear? What am I supposed to be hopeful for when we have gone so far back in history in the last 24 hours?

I feel broken and scared for life as we know it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

