September Favorites!

Hello, hello again!

September was definitely a month of many favorites. From beauty to clothing, to a new tattoo, this month has been quite awesome! Let’s get started with beauty products.

The first is from Freeman Beauty Infusion and it’s their Overnight Brightening mask  with Hibiscus and Vitamin C. This water-gel mask is infused with serum and is meant to be worn overnight. It is like nothing I’ve ever used. What I do Is cleanse my face, apply eye cream, and moisturizer as normal. Then I go in with this mask and apply a thin layer. It goes on so smooth and sinks into my skin so quickly so I don’t have to worry about getting it all over the bed. In the morning, I simply rub the excess into my skin and voila! My skin is sooooo hydrated and bright!

freeman

The next product is a 98% Aloe Vera Gel. I’m not sure what brand it is from as it is in another language. I love using more natural products for my skin and whatnot. I use this gel during my night routine as a moisturizer and it smells and feels so refreshing and leaves my skin quite soft and smelling like an cute little aloe plant.

aloegel

One of the items from my September Ipsy bag is from Tarte. It’s the Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara. The fact that is is a vegan product makes me super happy but if you just look at the bristles on this mascara you will fall for it too. This mascara makes my lashes look so full and long and even takes those super short lashes, giving a doll effect.

tarteist.jpg

The next product is from the lovely NYX and it’s their Dark Circle Concealer in Light. This concealer is infused with coconut oil which makes this look anything but cakey and instead, conceals my darker under eyes and  leaves them hydrated and ready for concealer.

eyenyx.jpg

My last beauty product is from my September Ipsy bag and it’s the Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner in Black. This is a felt tip liner and usually I stay away from eyeliners like these, but after receiving it in my glam bag, I really love using it to wing out my liner! The tip of the liner doesn’t bend and it’s actually easy to use. The felt applicator is super precise and the formula is so black and it does not budge!

eyeko.jpg

The next category of favorites is clothing!

During the month of September, I have been wearing this denim jacket to class, work, to walk Jax and pretty much everywhere else. I love anything denim and when I saw this jacket I didn’t think about it twice about it.  It feels like it’s already been worn in and is such a soft denim. The dye and color of the buttons are the epitome of the perfect denim jacket for me. I love this jacket!

denimjacket.jpg

I have been on a kick with Forever 21’s V-neck shirts. I am wearing one of them as I write this post. They fit so well and are soft and cozy. I usually tuck it into my high waisted jeans and throw on a denim jacket or cardigan and i’m ready for the day.

vneck.png

Having slip-on shoes are my favorite and these tan faux suede slip-ons have a slight platform which give me just a bit more height and are nice and cushioned and I honestly feel like I’m wearing slippers to class.

slips.jpg

These last items are just randoms that don’t fit into categories above but I wanted to mention them:

The first is Bob Dylan. His music is still rings so true today and is so talented. My favorite song by him at the moment is “I Want You” The music in this song is so happy and upbeat. Of course, Dylan’s voice is magically raspy  and hypnotizing.

A few movies that I have been loving includes Snowden and Almost Famous. Snowden was such an interesting and amazing movie. Joseph Gordon Levitt played the main actor and did such a good job. He even changes his voice to make it sound more like the real person and never once did I notice that he was losing that voice.

The next movie is Almost Famous. This movie is my all time favorite and I always seem to find myself wanting to watch it and saying lines to my boyfriend. “I’m incendiary too, man!” This movie always puts me in a good mood and the scene where they are all singing along to Tiny Dancer, as cheesy as it sounds, it makes me smile everytime.

The last favorite of September is a tattoo I got at the very beginning of the month. It is two black and grey flowers. One is a peony and the other a rose. I had it done in East Nashville and I am very happy with them because it they represent people who are very important to me. I have always wanted flower tattoos and I got these done to represent my mom and sister I am in love with this tattoo.

tatoo

 

2 thoughts on “September Favorites!

Leave a Reply

