Get to know me! 

Hello, hello!

When I started Makeup Armor I wanted it to mainly be a beauty blog. However, I love to write and like having a diary of some sort to document my highlights and lows. So this blog will start to transition into a lifestyle/beauty blog now so to start the transition, I thought I would do a post to help readers get to know me as a person instead of just a beauty blogger. I love doing these kinds of things so it might get a bit lengthy.

My name is Samantha Avalos and I am 22 years old. Most people just call me Sam.

I am 5’0 feet tall (or short)

I live in the Nashville area.

I was born in Hunting Park, California.

I am Mexican.

I live with my boyfriend, Michael and have been with him for 3 years.

I live two hours away from my family.

I am a dog mom to a Jack Russell named Jax. He is 2 years old.

A few people who influence me apart from people I know are Kathleen Hanna, Steve Jobs, Audrey Hepburn and Amy Poehler.

I am a feminist

I have one tattoo on my arm and a nose piecing.

I love art and interior design.

I love photography even more.

I love all kinds of music (I bet you haven’t heard that before!) But my favorite type o music at this moment is 60’s music. Bob Dylan, The Beatles, The Beach Boys. Overall, I tend to like music in the rock/punk/indie music.

I am a sophomore in college studying Mass Communications. ( To do what? I’m not sure yet)

I am known as being a quiet person but with people who know me, I am quite goofy, super down to earth and level-headed.

I do not drink or smoke.

I am a pescatarian.

I’ve learned that I am slowly becoming my mom as I get older. I now have plants everywhere,  I wear thumb rings and go to thrift stores on a weekly basis among other things. All of which I am happy about.

I have two amazingly strong and able sisters and a cool, determined and intellectual brother.

Thanks for reading if you did and stay tuned for more posts about my life and stuff!

You can also follow me on Instagram to see my boyfriend, dog, family and pretty much everything else that I mentioned in this post!

 

Leave a Reply

