Monthly Favorites!

For the month of April, I have been using these products everyday, so it’s safe to say these products are my favorites of the month. These favorites will include a mix of beauty and skincare products, and have become staples in my daily routine. I will talk about these products from left to right.

monthly fav.jpg

Starting with the Mario Badescu Facial Spray ($7) , I use this facial spray to keep my face hydrated for the day. When I apply my foundation I spray this into my beauty blender, let it dry a bit, then dab it all into my face. It leaves my skin looking smooth and leaves a slight scent of rose. In fact, I’m on my 3rd bottle of this magic spray!

CeraVe Baby Moisturizing Lotion – I wish I discovered this a long time ago. Being a server and working during the weekends, I  wash my hands multiple upon multiple times a night and dealing with chemicals like bleach water, my hands are left extremely dry and cracked. I came upon this lotion and I haven’t used anything else since. This lotion instantly absorbs into my skin and leaves my hands soft and moisturized.

Reviva Labs Vitamin E Oil Stick ($3.99) – I use this oil stick mostly as a lip balm. Since it’s an oil stick, it absorbs easier and quickly leaves my lips soft and ready for lipstick. The good that comes with vitamin E  lies in the antioxidant properties. Antioxidants remove free radicals which damages the cell structure. Applying this oil stick around the eyes and on the lip is similar to a sunblock to protect them from free radicals! For 3.99, try it out and protect you skin and lips!

Studio Basics Expert Complexion Sponge ($4.99) (Beauty Blender) – I recently started using my beauty sponge again, and I’m not sure why I ever stopped using it because these sponges leave my foundation looking airbrushed! These sponges are so inexpensive and do wonders for foundation, highlighting and of course, blending!

Coty Airspun Translucent Extra Coverage Loose Powder ($5.67)  – I use this powder to set my under eye concealer and to highlight my face. This product carries a lot of powder and it smells so amazing. I’m not one to be good at choosing a colored powder so I always opted or a translucent powder and this one is perfect. Patrick Starr swears by this powder so I thought i’d try it and i’m so happy I did!

 

Leave a Reply

