NYX Cosmetics Favorites

NYX is also one of my top favorite makeup brands. They have so much to offer any makeup lover. From countless of lip products to foundation,eyeshadows, contour palettes to name a few.  NYX cosmetics is one of the best on the market right now!  And it certainly doesn’t hurt that NYX is against animal testing! These are my current favorites from NYX. Most of them will include lip products, simply because NYX has the best lip products i’ve ever used for such an affordable price. Comment telling me what  some of  your favorites from NYX are!

nyxlips.jpg

NYX HD Finishing Powder in Banana ($9.99) – This translucent powder claims to reduce the appearance of fine line and pores. I opt for a more glowy look so I just use this powder to help me highlight. This powder does wonders for highlighting and for the Banana color, it doesn’t make my skin look ghostly. Instead this powder highlights points of my face that I want to stand out.

nyx

NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat Foundation ($7.49) -This foundation is one of the best i’ve used. It is very light and full coverage, which leaves a lovely matte coverage. It has an almost thick liquid form and it does not cake up not matter how many layers you apply. The one thing I will say about these foundations, is that it doesn’t have a wide range of color shades to choose from. There are five total shades to choose from. I use Medium Beige and it was perfect for my skin tone.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams ($5.99)  These lipsticks have such a standout formula. It does have a soft creamy consistency, but it carries a thick and almost whipped formula. When you first apply this lipstick, it will glide on slightly glossy look, but it will dry to a matte and soft finish. I absolutely love these lip cream and I think it’s safe to say that these lipsticks are my absolute favorite. I’ve especially been using London almost daily during my days off from work.  Left: Stockholm Middle: Copenhagen Right: London

nyxlip

NYX Slim Lip Pencil ($3.49) – These lip pencils are my favorite ones ever. Their color selection is so wide that you are sure to find one to pair with your lipstick. These have a impressive and creamy formula that glide on to prevent feathering and bleeding of your lipstick. Lining your lips with a lip pencil is a bullet proof way to make sure your lipstick stays exactly where you apply it! (For tips on long lasting lipstick head over this post!)

nyxedi

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick ($6.99) – These lipsticks are another one of my favorites. They do in fact have a suede feel and glide on so easily. Once dried, it leaves a velvety matte finish. I have this lipstick in Cherry Skies and it is darker than it looks in the packaging. It is a smokey dark red color and leaves gives a lovely vampy look. These lipsticks stay on your lips and it is very buildable to create a darker color as you apply.

IMG_4899.jpg

Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick – ($6.99) – These lipsticks are one of the best long lasting formulas. The trick about using this lipstick and the others i’ve listed is to have a routine to prep your lips for lipstick. You simply can’t apply lipstick without moisturizing or exfoliating. The formulas for these lipsticks feels like high end quality. It’s not quite a stain, but it sticks to your lips like no other. The color range is more on the nude/beige side. I have this color in Beauty Mark. It has a light brown grey tone. It’s not my favorite for my tone, but the formula is one I can’t stop raving about.

IMG_4901

 

2 thoughts on “NYX Cosmetics Favorites

Leave a Reply

