5-Free Nail Polish

Nail polish can always make someone look more polished, but did you ever stop to look at the chemicals it has in it? You are applying polish that is filled with the toxic trio of Toluene, Formaldehyde and Diputyl Phthalate and that’s just to name a few. All of these chemicals lead into your body that can cause skin irritation or worse. In high school, every weekend I would repaint my nails for the upcoming week. Every single weekend without fail, and I don’t even want to think about all of the chemicals I let get into my body. For this reason, I researched nail polish brands that contained little to no chemicals. These polishes are on the market, but they sell for 10- 20 dollars each. I’m all for chemical free products, but not for 10 bucks a piece.IMG_4691.jpg That was until, I came across the brand Mineral Fusion ($8) at Ulta. I was so excited to find a five free  polish brand for the price of 5 dollars on sale. These polishes are regularly $8 so I bought a base coat and a color to tried them out. The color pay off is amazing, it has so much pigment and I noticed my nails looked healthier than I ever imagined! The base coat is necessary if you want your polish to last more than a day. If you are looking for a polish that has less chemicals, try Mineral Fusion nail polish because this brand is also cruelty-free!

 

Leave a Reply

