Winter Favorites

Winter makes for dry,chapped lips and skin that tends to lack moisture and/or color. Luckily, i have a team of winter favorites that i reach for everyday to help me feel hydrated and glowy despite what the winter season tries to do to our skin. So these are my winter favorites.

winterfavorites.png

Morphe 35O palette ($22.99): I have been using this Morphe palette for over month and have yet to use every color. This extremely pigmented palette is filled with warm toned and long lasting mattes and shimmers that are sure to bring back the color to any face during winter. (Not able to link since it is highly requested and out of stock at the moment)

Kat Von D Lock-It Featherweight Primer ($35.00): This primer is very hydrating and does a lovely job at keeping your makeup looking fresh and moisturized. It has the consistency of a facial cream, but it quickly absorbs into the skin and gives it such a poreless and smooth finish.

Colourpop Highlighter in “Wisp”($8.00): I have seen this pearlized highlighter in so many makeup videos being one of the best so I had to try it. I’m glad I did before spending 40 bucks on a higher end highlight. This golden champagne highlighter has a creamy consistency that instantly brings a natural glow to the skin and leaves a dewy look.

C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve Lip Balm ($5.50) I have lost many lip balms in my day, but this one is one I make sure to have at arms reach at all times. This lip balm is one of the best and has really saved my lips from the winter winds of the season. It also has a slight scent of rose which is a major plus.

Yes to: Coconut Protecting Hand and Cuticle Cream ($5.97)  As a waitress, constantly washing my hands during the winter season, my hands get extremely dry. I’ve tried so many different hand creams but they all did nothing to help me until I stumbled upon the Yes To Hand and Cuticle Cream. This is a very thick lotion that sinks into my skin and protects it from the cold. I have noticed a big difference since i began using this coconut scented lotion and knowing that it is 97% doesn’t hurt either.

 

 

Leave a Reply

